Skip to content

Overall folks meeting here and there – all coming together

November 29, 2013

Laury, one of my dearest overalls friends, made a post earlier this year http://soardreamfrance.typepad.com/my_weblog/2013/08/togetherness-in-place.html about her house in New Orleans and about being together in place, just like we were last year in her chatette 2012-08-31-593 and she had one of my favorite photos of her in her overall painted baggy overalls, not in Cadrieu in France, but in New Orleans, and last week, I took this photo2013-11-23-4542 of Laury in her “new” overalls I found in Mission Thrift in San Francisco, so we all were prepared for International Overalls Weekend, 20131123_154721-2 and the guests arrived and we all had a great party getting new friends in New Orleans 2013-11-23-455620131123_175030-1 so it was fantastic to have a real overalls party on the International overalls weekend, first time I have been together with other overalls dedicated people on the very day. At the same time, it looks like not many of the folks on the international overalls day group made something special out of this, this year, so perhaps, there might not be no more real celebration of the international overalls day or weekend on a special time of the year, but as my wife said, the international overalls day will become ubiquitous, all over, over all, so may be the next overalls party will be in Summer time in our new guest house on our “farm” :) 2013-11-29-4671 ! Have a nice weekend

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2013 3:08 pm

    Glad you all had a great time!

    I did end up leaving the group on Facebook, because it seems to have become a lot more of a hangout for fetishists — I don’t have a problem with that, but it’s not really my thing. I did wear overalls all last weekend, though — and THIS weekend! In fact, I’m typing this in my black Carhartts. Anyway, best wishes as always!

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    November 30, 2013 3:59 pm

    Hi Kelly, I understand you very much and I am considering very much to quit as well, but then the whole group will dissolve since I’m the administrator, but perhaps it is time to do it since I already know the overall folks I want to know and be in touch with ! so I’ll probably do it in a day or 2 ! have an overall nice weekend ! Niels

  3. December 3, 2013 12:23 pm

    It looks like it was a wonderful time. I tend to like my paint-stained overalls… ;)

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      December 3, 2013 12:26 pm

      sure it was really great to be with so many overalls clad folks, even if I believe only myself and Laury,our host, somehow are wearing overalls for real !:)

  4. December 18, 2013 11:48 am

    I don’t know I’ve been (probably grading papers), but I missed this post till now. We did have a wonderful time, and Niels is probably right…he and I were the only “serious” overalls people in the gang that came. But then, how wonderful that they all went out and BOUGHT overalls for the party! From what I understand, the Walmart in Chalmette had a run! Happy Holidays to All-Laury

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      December 18, 2013 11:55 am

      yes, it is true, and it was really nice not to be only one in overalls to a party! overall greetings niels

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

