Skip to content

Happy New Year, ready for not only a new year, but a new way of life!

January 3, 2014

2013-12-31-4781 I wish you all around the world a Happy New Year. Every year is a new one, but 2014 will be a very new year for me since in 28 days from now, on February first, I’ll retire and as it gets closer and closer, I must admit it becomes a bit difficult to understand not to have an office in this building in Tromsø any more 061720122256 and not have this office view 061420122201, but instead having this view from our farmhouse 2013-12-31-4777#1 and not least to have the possibility to do nothing one day and to do different things every day, so the real challenge may be to choose what to do apart from getting up, make food, eat and have fun and talk with my wife and family ?? well since I more or less have made up my work and projects myself, no matter who I have been employed at, it might be easier for me to deal with that challenge. One option, which sounds very attractive for me right now, is to go back to my original profession, being a historian and ethnologist, and study how artists, farmers, merchants, crafts-(wo)men etc. back in 18th-19th century were creative and made music, plays, songs and inventions, and all that I can to more or less do from my own desk and combine it with going out in my insulated overalls and boots and do gardening, which I’m still trying to learn!2014-01-01-4785 Whether I’m going to be an organiser of some kind of artistic performance or overalls parties etc. etc. we will see! dare not to promise, but just say I’m happy to have found a potential less stressful project, we will see and I’ll tell you about how it goes. Have a nice weekend overall and take care, thinking of all of you in the Eastern part of the States, having really cold winter storms, hope your insulated overalls can help you !

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2014 7:18 pm

    Congrats! I am certain you will use the free time in an interesting way! Happy New Year!

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    January 3, 2014 9:25 pm

    thanks Lori, also Happy New Year to you, yes, I will figure it out and as you know better than many as journalist, time is limited, so you have to make choices !

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

