Skip to content

more thoughts on who am I, roots etc. from Snowland

April 9, 2007

I continue on this issue on who am I and roots and that kind of stuff. It is strange that when I was a teenager and young man, I was dedicated to study my ancestors, to dig in the local history and to be involved in local community work etc. and as I am growing older year after year, I become less and less interested in local issues and studying the family tree etc. When I was sitting in the Archive as teenager, most people were old retired ones, claiming that family history was becoming more and more important for them. For me it is completely opposite. At the same time, I am interested in finding my “real” roots, if I have some! Sometimes I wonder if there are other people who also feel as world citizens, being at home in several places around the world, not being related to only one place ? It could be fun if some other people would contribute to this discussion.

sunny snowlandsnowing snowland

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sk8ben permalink
    April 10, 2007 7:12 pm

    I definitely feel at home in several different places. Anywhere I can relax and hang out with friendly, likeminded people, really.
    Like e.g. I know we share an infatuation with SF – I would love living in SF if I had a decent job there 🙂

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    April 10, 2007 7:27 pm

    thanks, well perhaps some day we can make it ! I plan to go back to SF for Spring 2009!

Leave a Reply

