Skip to content

Bibfessors memoirs part 1: you also need a map, when you are going with kindergarden on tour in 1956!

August 10, 2007

dsc00097.jpg
It was in the summer of 1956, when I was 7 years old in kindergarden and all were going for summer colony outside Copenhagen. I thought: well we need some guidance for not going wild outside my native city, so I went to the National Institute for cartography and bought a very detailed map from the area in which the summer colony was located. Having the map in my small rackpack made me quite comfortable of leaving my parents in Copenhagen going on my own with the “aunts” and the other children in the kindergarden. If I wanted to go back to my parents, I could just take a look on the map and go in the right direction ! more to follow

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

