Skip to content

are overalls coming back or do you create a problem for yourself ? !

August 14, 2008

Hi everybody again

I am still wearing overalls despite attempts among some of my old (marxist) friends who tried to convince me to convert to casual jacket, usual pants (nice pants!) and trench coat !, but nope, I am still insisting on my old thrift leather jacket, bought in 92, and my lovely thrifty overalls, and today I saw one having a overalls-like suit and the current hot jeans are also baggy and a little like overalls, but not quite, but back to my friends, are they right ? when they say that I should forget that hillbilly/hippy style and be a “proper” professor ? I don’t think so. As Susan, one of the farmergirls say, if the people in a certain place cannot stand that you are wearing overalls, why be there at all ?

no more from here in the north, enjoying late summer in overalls

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

