Skip to content

revisiting who am I,really? what about an overall ethnicity ? apropos July 4th

July 4, 2009

Well, today people in U.S.A. celebrate the independence day and this takes me back to the whole start of this blog 2 years ago, when I wrote about an “overall ethnicity” and I am wondering if that is what unites me with people like Susan, Maya, Tigon, Laury, etc. etc. no matter where you are in the world making us one overalls nation, not in an exclusive sense, but just a nation of free choice of people wanting to wear something which makes you happy and easy going and more and more beautiful as your overalls are worn, good life in a simple way, 45411279_f759e3a3b3-1 and the photo is from my Silver wedding in 2005 in SF, really a nice place for overalls people, so today I am happy and thankful today for having a US with so many nice and creative overalls people and I want to congratulate you all.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2009 7:09 am

    Absolutely love them! I call my overalls “my uniform”. I honestly couldn’t live without them. :0) I’ve enjoyed my time with you. Thank you!

  2. July 17, 2009 3:09 pm

    You are tugging at my heart strings! I love the picture. Not only bib overalls, but sandals! What more could a person ask for?

    I love my bibs, but having grown up on the beach my only shoes for years were sandals. In the summer months we wore the cloth strapped flip-flops. And we marked winter by sliding into a pair of leather sandals.

    Of course with the bibs, we buttoned the sides in winter and left them unbuttoned in summer.

    Amazing how we connect with people around the world.
    Maya

Leave a Reply

