Skip to content

are we all farmgirls ?

August 19, 2009

DSC01484DSC01479DSC01485 well, yesterday I discovered a ministry of overalls ! and as usual I wrote that I and a bunch of farmgirls were working on making an international overalls day ! well, perhaps I would have love to be a farmgirl, well I am a man, working as university professor etc. , but it might not be completely true despite I feel very much comfort in the company of farmgirls and other men and women and all in-between, gay etc. etc. and in fact advocate for a diversity as broad as possible and funny enough many of us loving to live a simple life, enjoy food and gardening, love to wear overalls ! and it is not only elder people like me and others over 50 ! take a look here to read an amazing story about overalls through generations ! a perfect example for an overalls book (hope that we can make that)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Laury A. Bourgeois permalink
    August 21, 2009 5:28 am

    Hey Niels-did I send you the site for self-published books that a friend used…they are professional and incredible-It’s http://www.blurb.com. Take a look and tell me what you think! Great post-Laury

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      August 21, 2009 8:30 am

      Hi Laury, yes you send me the link ! and I have just seen it now and it looks really nice, so lets start to think how we could make it, incredible stories coming up almost every day ! and now to my regular professor job !

  2. August 24, 2009 2:38 pm

    Hi Niels! Thanks for putting me in your blog! šŸ˜€ My internet at home isn’t working, so I got on flickr this morning and that picture alone has been viewed 257 times! I’ll have to send you some more stories about my overalls, as you would guess, there are many tales to tell. (Like that they have been patched and reseamed in places by 5 of us, my great grandmother, my grandmother, my dad, my mom, and myself.)

  3. bibprofessor permalink*
    August 24, 2009 7:40 pm

    Hi Kelsey, so happy to hear from you, I’m always a bit anxious to contact people like this, but it is really wonderful when people are ready to share these fantastic tales with others and we simply have to make this book, so I am really ready to hear more from you ! (btw have you seen my denim art set in my flickr album !

Leave a Reply

