Skip to content

Impressions from the North viewed from bibfessors window

October 25, 2009

DSC01760DSC01765DSC01775 well, over all you have nature and up here where I live, it is sometimes just so unbelievable beautiful (at least for me and my DW) so sitting in my living room in nice overalls and just watching the change of light and the profile of mountains and cloud formations with a good cup of coffee,thats just good life ! and one simple idea for the overalls day might be to make a kind of web gallery if possible with all the posts on Nov 20 supporting the overalls day ! with photos taken on the day of the growing number of people ready to celebrate the overalls ! have a nice Sunday !

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2009 2:48 pm

    Wow I wish I had that view out my window, nice pictures !

  2. October 25, 2009 6:01 pm

    Lovely pictures, what a view! And to be able to look out at that AND relax in overalls, that sounds quite close to heaven. Maybe a hot cup of tea, and a nice fire going, and a comfortable chair with someplace to put your feet up and relax. I’ll definitely be wearing overalls Nov 20 (I do pretty much every day anyway!) and might even go find myself a nice new (or next-to-new) pair; mine are all falling apart from much love and use.

  3. bibprofessor permalink*
    October 25, 2009 6:15 pm

    Frankie and Shara , thanks, yes, I feel incredible privileged to live up here in the North with this dry air making the sky so clear that one of my colleagues one morning said that we live in a blue waterpainting !! and when I want some more warm weather I am going down to Denmark in our farmhouse ! and Shara, what about patching your beloved old ones !? my dear wife, despite not being into overalls (she is wearing painters jeans, sort of half overalls!:), she is so kind to offer to patch my oldest and most worn out overalls for the big day, earlier I did patch myself ! and yes, tea as well as coffee ! and nice chairs ! and good music !

Leave a Reply

