Skip to content

Mom’s 95 years birthday – thoughts on celebrations/party, breathing and overalls – contradiction or possible to bring together ?

November 6, 2009

DSC01814DSC01825Today my mother turned 95 and I and my 2 brothers went down to her residence for dementia people, and it was really nice to make a party for her ! and I was of course wearing overalls and my so called red butterfly ! and while this happened, Ms. Moon, another overalls addict, wrote about how awful it is to put restrictions on your capacity of breathing when you go to parties like Weddings etc. by wearing bras or in my case belts etc. instead of wearing overalls and t-shirt and no narrow shoes or like ! why is it supposed to be proper to limit your capacity for being relaxed and breathe all the way down, when you are making some kind of festivities or celebrations ! perhaps the International overalls day will be the start of a revolution against restrictive dressing up ! Let’s make relaxing parties with overalls and similar breathing clothes , to the default dress code !!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Laury A. Bourgeois permalink
    November 7, 2009 4:01 am

    Happy Birthday to Your Mom Niels-and, I love the red butterfly. Frankly, you are the chic-est of the bunch! My God, Overalls as the default dress code…what a revolutionary idea!-Happy Weekend-Laury

  2. November 10, 2009 9:05 pm

    Awesome! Excellent idea!! I wear my overalls daily. I even have shorts overalls for summer here in the hot Southwest desert! Mrs. Moon is so right! A tank top and my overalls are my choice always, and all one needs. Love your bow tie! Kate

Leave a Reply

