Skip to content

HAPPY INTERNATIONAL OVERALLS DAY !:) YUHUHH OVER ALL

November 20, 2009

HI everybody around the world supporting this overalls day initiative, this is proving world citizenship is not just up in the air, but is real, at least among us overalls fans by choice ! after a really nice dinner, my wifeand I have been taking some photos, or have tried !:) and here they are, with my dear Bodil in her recycled umbrella skirt with a bird from Guatemala, a gift from our dear friend Mary in San Francisco, and myself in my at least 8 years old overalls, Big Ben, also bought in San Francisco as more or less all my overalls !:) and then a nerded photo of a detail of patch and worn out fabric, something which makes old overalls so fantastic ! and now I will stop in order to get it out before overalls day is finished for us and for you with some more hours, enjoy, and I will be back tomorrow with more thoughts, but I am just so incredible happy, hugs to everybody from your bibprofessor

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2009 10:56 pm

    This has been so much fun! Thanks so much Niels

  2. November 21, 2009 12:07 am

    This is just so wonderful, Niels! Thank you for including me, and my friends in such a fun, festive, and fabulous event. Bibs are better with friends! Much love to you both! I believe the magic has just begun. This is just the humble beginnings of something bigger than you ever dreamed of. I am honored to have been a part of the very first one!

    Lille Diane
    aka Woodstock Lily

  3. November 21, 2009 3:29 am

    Happy OVERALLS DAY! I am still trying to post pictures. So sorry to have dropped my end on this. I will email with the story soon. Family first. When you watch your adult children reduced to tears with a broken heart, you have to come to their aid. I simply ran out of hours this week. Thank you for being a willing and loyal member of this little group. Lets start planning next year’s celebration now. I will try to be more available.

  4. November 23, 2009 6:18 pm

    Happy belated Overalls Day! Are they one of the greatest inventions ever or what? I know what you mean about old overalls being fantastic – my favorite pair is so nice and soft, but it’s also so threadbare in places I have to hold everything together with giant safety pins. I still wear them – and wash them on the gentle cycle so they don’t disintegrate anymore. I just can’t bare to let them go! šŸ™‚

  5. September 7, 2010 9:17 pm

    Whassup?!
    I love this post. It was very nice to read.
    I wonder why I didn’t know about this blog earlier.

    I will surely spread the word. Many of my twitter friends will love it.

    Thank you and keep it up!
    šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

