Skip to content

Overalls in Paris, of course !

December 6, 2009

Hallo again, this time after having been in Paris, I realize that from now, it is just normal for me to wear overalls everywhere ! I have sort of internalized the overalls movement making me feel so relaxed that I have no problems of wearing overalls on fine cafés and restaurants in Paris ! soon back with more photos from my own place, Paris of the North, Tromsø !

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2009 12:34 pm

    I think that is a great photo! You look very comfortable in your overalls! Don’t you just love Paris?

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    December 10, 2009 12:53 pm

    I simply love Paris, their cafés and restaurants, elegant and friendly at the same time, especially for families with babies ! and we celebrated the 60 years birthday of my dear wife ! it was really great fun for the whole family and yes, you bet I feel comfortable, it is fantastic, after Nov 20 almost no one can stop me wearing overalls, the day have given me so much confidence ! (and others have experienced the same, if you read some of the comments in my blog ! like sunflower in “about” post

  3. December 10, 2009 2:57 pm

    Hi Neils, how are plans coming for the overalls calendar? I’ve decided (and it’s really been unofficially the case for some time now, it’s just me coming to recognize it) that overalls are my daily uniform. Sometimes a tank top and skirt. And when I go out, sometimes overalls (fancied up or not) and sometimes one of the few good dresses I have – but I have pretty much turned my back on uncomfortable clothes and worrying about what people might think about what I wear – they’re probably too worried about what they’re wearing to be worrying about my sartorial choices, and if they do look askance at my overalls, paint-spattered or not, oh well, I won’t let it worry me.

  4. bibprofessor permalink*
    December 10, 2009 9:16 pm

    Hi Shara, thanks a lot for your comment, which makes me really thinking what next ! and I will make a post in a day or 2 on that, so come back in the weekend and see !

  5. March 28, 2013 10:08 am

    Love, love, love this! What a great photo & philosophy. 😉

    Best wishes to you.
    Bellanda

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      March 28, 2013 10:17 am

      thanks Bellanda, the good thing with Paris is if you are doing things with pride, you can do almost everything, including overalls in cafés, Enjoy Paris in your overalls ! Niels

      • March 29, 2013 12:01 pm

        You have me thinking… I need to buy a few new pairs of overalls… mine are covered in paint! Maybe I can get an overalls sponsor?!? 🙂 LOL

      • bibprofessor permalink*
        March 29, 2013 1:25 pm

        super, you have got the overall fever and it will for sure work in Paris 🙂 almost all my overalls I have bought in thrift stores in SF, except one pair I bought on amazon.com ! but apart from that http://www.pointerbrand.com/ have new overalls to a reasonable price, but if I come by a thrift store and find some overalls, what is your size, forgive me to ask ! greetings from your overall fellow niels

      • bibprofessor permalink*
        March 29, 2013 1:29 pm

        Bellanda Have you seen this http://salopette.org/gamme_salopette_femme_jeans.html

Leave a Reply

