Skip to content

Christmas is getting closer, sun will be back in a month and now it is time for family holidays overall !

December 21, 2009

Yes, today we turn the clock and is heading for the return of the sun in a month from now up here, but luckily we have the snow lighting up making the whole thing into a blue water painting ! and work is done with my grant proposal and it is time for enjoying donuts made by my family, setting the tone for Christmas ! and for New Year party with my wonderful grandson, here a shot of him and me at Le Papillon in Paris a few weeks ago ! so I hope everybody out there have an overall happy Christmas and for you over there, I do hope your will get the health reform now; despite the compromises it must be a really proof of substantial change !

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2009 8:42 pm

    Niels, I was just looking at your post. I can’t help but laugh. Bet no one in Norway is singing anything from “Annie” especially, “a-da da-da the sun will come out to-mor-row….” (Never could carry a tune!)

    Anyway, I wanted to thank you for the great comment and for leading me to Ms. Moon. She is definitely a “bib-babe.” When I was younger I would have slapped someone for calling me a “babe” but I even thanked the new employee at the liquor store for asking for an ID the other day. 🙂

    Have a happy holiday with your wife and family. Peace to all.

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      December 21, 2009 8:50 pm

      yes, it is funny, now I am often being offered a senior ticket in the buses and I still believe I look as I was 20 and need to show my ID!:) (and my wife smiles, oh dear Niels !:) and yes, ms moon is really cool !

  2. elizabeth permalink
    December 24, 2009 3:17 am

    Hi Niels! Merry Christmas to you :). Thanks for the comment on my blog. Your sentiments are appreciated. And yes, Denton is not far from us….it is a little less than an hour away! You get around the country, don’t you? If you come see us, you will be in the midst of overalls at our home. Blessings to you and yours~ Liz

Leave a Reply

