Skip to content

Are you ready out there to write to the Overalls book ?

January 7, 2010



Le professeur de Salopette !

Originally uploaded by bibfessor

If yes, let’s go ! Lisa asked me about questions and before suggesting some questions, I think the common interest for the potential authors are the love to overalls and the fact that we wear overalls not because we have to, but because we want to in order to have a good life ! so it is not only about overalls but also about “what is good life” ? so my suggestions for questions are:
– why is overalls so crucial for you ?
– how contributes overalls to the quality of your life ?

I suggest that we start from here and then see how themes and new questions arise. Again please send them to my special email for this, overallsbook@gmail.com and then I will let you all know weekly how it evolves !

lo of overalls l

your overalls professor

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2010 9:31 pm

    Thanks Bibfessor, I’ll see what kind of thoughts I can come up with.

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    January 7, 2010 9:42 pm

    fantastic, and you can make drawings, paintings etc. etc. not restrain yourself to words !:)

  3. Laury A. Bourgeois permalink
    January 8, 2010 5:22 am

    I’ll be sending you something before I leave for Germany Niels-no overalls for 2 months…what am I going to do? I’ll be going through Overalls Withdrawal and will have to run to put them on the minute I get back to the Chatette!

  4. Dag permalink
    February 17, 2010 4:37 pm

    I cannot remember whether it was for Bacardi or Jack Daniels, but the advert in Playboy magazine back in 1972 depicted a young woman dressed in light blue bib overalls in the company with a couple of formally dressed men – all very successful-looking in the contemporary fashion.
    The scene struck something that has never really worn out – the shocking incongruence between overalls and formality. It was an almost indecent clash of unconventional attire with customary standards. The overalls, to me, signalled freedom, independence, revolt on convention. And there was something else; the provoking shock, the hidden sexuality, the underlying promise of erotic adventure.
    In an ideal world I would have wanted to get to know that girl and to dress like her.
    Lion

Leave a Reply

