Skip to content

People have started on writing the overalls book and more practical info :))

January 8, 2010

Hi folks, the first contributions have arrived ! so please find your keyboard or pencil or camera and write/show what it means to you and perhaps also why some people meet friends and family finding it strange and sometimes embarrassing that you wear overalls ! and some have asked how much should you write, well, let’s start with 2-3 pages, 600-1200 words or something like that, but do not restrict yourself if the inspiration is coming and also please use other media if relevant ! I suggest that until now, the contributions are only shared by co-authors for comments etc. We also still have to find a publisher, but I am sure we will find it !

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2010 5:18 am

    Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe! I’ll go and read some more! What do you see the future of this being?

  2. January 9, 2010 6:13 pm

    Hi, Niels….

    I think the world is settling down here and I am ready to write. As I mentioned to you in a private email I was waiting for President Obama’s press conference the other day. If you didn’t see it, you didn’t miss much… same old stuff.

    Of course, immediately following that we had a bit of a scare here. The heater started smoking like crazy in the basement. My mother-in-law was having one of those REAL senior moments and thought we had been hit by terrorists. With the house having seen the first light of day during the Civil War, and the newest heater having been installed over 100 years ago, I guess we were just lucky that there was no real fire.

    All is well today. I need to write my bit of gratitude in the online journal today. And, I will get to the finishing up of my Overalls story this weekend.

    Hope your New Year is off to a good start!

    Maya

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      January 9, 2010 6:44 pm

      Hi Maya, thanks, yes, I’m well, and here in Tromsø, we have just got hot weather (= just above freezing point!:)) and there has been threats attacking a high school in town on the internet, so the school was closed and my wife is going to work on that school in the next 3 weeks, so we have also our share of the craziness of todays world, but I do hope that Obama and his folks can have a good long term influence, but it is not easy ! anyway, it’s fantastic to see how this overalls community grows and how people are thinking of how live a good life ! I’m looking forward to read your story, take care lol Niels

Leave a Reply

