Skip to content

amid garden stuff, time for visiting mom !.)

July 14, 2010

well, even I’m busy with garden work, I don’t forget to go down to my mom together with my brother and say hello to our mom, 95 year old, soon 96 year old, having alzheimer, but there is some kind of contact and it is fun to sit and touch each other and sing a little bit or a children rhyme ! so I feel priviliged and lucky to still have a mom to visit even if our conservations are different from earlier time ! and then I can go back and enjoy my garden work much more, actually my mom and I have done much together on gardening in my childhood and youth !

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Laury Bourgeois permalink
    July 15, 2010 4:36 am

    Great to see your visit with your Mom Niels. Touch is sooo important-it can sometimes make a connect when there otherwise wouldn’t be any with just words. You’re right-it’s just a different kind of communication!-Love, Laury

  2. September 18, 2010 1:50 pm

    You are indeed a good son Niels! Even if for a brief moment she realizes who you are, she knows how much you love her. Brought a tear to my eye. Wish I could talk to my mom and hold her hand even if she didn’t know me. I miss her every day.

  3. bibprofessor permalink*
    September 18, 2010 4:38 pm

    thanks Susan, yes, I understand you, even if it is quite seldom due to the distance from Northern Norway down to Denmark, that I am around my mom, I am sort of enjoying the way we can be together in a very beautiful way and as my son says, she is still FARMOR (mother to father !):) her soul is intact !

Leave a Reply

