Skip to content

Wonderful overall Summer – almost paradise !

August 2, 2010

I know I have not been blogging for weeks, but this summer has just been busy with gardening and house building and grandson and my dear wife and now work mate, working very well together, in our common project on making a house for fire wood, bike cycles and tools etc. It is our first building project, it is difficult, but really fun to do and it is just paradise to live in overalls, get them dirty to an extent where you almost cannot see the dirt and you soon need a new patch ! I am not much motivated for going back to my academic work in front of a screen or sit inside all day ! I’m really looking forward to my retirement within a few years, allowing me to be out door almost all day time ! and our grandson has enjoyed to stay here and he is so eager to join us in our work, so life here is just wonderful, especially together with a good cup of coffee and old overalls !

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Laury Bourgeois permalink
    August 7, 2010 3:22 am

    I second all of the Niels!-Laury

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    August 8, 2010 6:56 pm

    Laury, thanks, yes, it has been a personal revolution for me this summer ! and I suppose you are not likely or wish to return for jobs like you had in Germany earlier this year ! when you have tasted how life can be good, it is difficult not to try to keep it that way !

Leave a Reply

