Skip to content

one more about my happy over all life !

August 10, 2010

Well, I just discover that I’m saying some of the same things as I did last summer, and I wonder if that is a problem, but I think it is more a matter of being like a farmer, that things are going around in a circle, so you are coming back to the same issues over and over again ! perhaps a little bit has changed and perhaps improved, if one believes in progress ! Well, anyway, this summer my overalls have been dirtier than before and that is due to my house building and gardening and they are going to be even dirtier when we are going to paint our farmhouse with calcium (?) and moving firewood etc. etc. and when I’m here in my university job, I have now started to walk into the mountains each evening, to compensate for the lack of out door work in day hours ! and in this way picking fresh fruit for my breakfast ! anyway, I also begin to feel at home here, just as well as in my farmhouse in Denmark ! and I feel so privileged when I am watching and listening to the terrible news on nature catastrophes, and I do not know what to do except feel extremely happy about your own life and try to help as much as possible !

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Laury Bourgeois permalink
    August 15, 2010 4:16 am

    Your walks to the mountain sound like a great way to balance the things you’ve come to love! Hope your work goes well this year-and the balance stays for you!

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    August 15, 2010 3:44 pm

    Hi Laury
    thanks, yes, I think my daily walks will have a very positive effect for my daily life and reduce my stress ! and I feel I cannot go back to my former state where I was afraid of using my body and muscles etc. etc. too much ! Today my wife and I walked a wonderful way between rain showers and found many berries for our dessert and breakfast :)) one day it could be fun to come down and walk around in your mountains ! lol Niels

Leave a Reply

