Skip to content

painting over all ! and even berries over all !

August 23, 2010

Trying to paint in the same way as it is done over all on the sky ! here viewed from my window, is impossible, but as a follow up from my fantastic summer experience in building, I am now painting plain white walls in my favorite painting round house overalls, that is possible ! and afterwards I have been out in my fantastic backyard picking berries !

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2010 11:13 pm

    Niels!

    I am in shock! You are painting the walls WHITE? I would have taken you for a more colorful sort. Just kidding…. although I have spent the summer painting over white walls. In fact, I just pretended the walls were a huge canvas and had at it.

    Enjoy the berries.

    Maya

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      August 27, 2010 7:47 pm

      Maya, thanks, there is actually a very good reason for just plain white walls and that is to make a neutral frame for this wonderful view of the sky changing all the time, from day to day, from season to season, becoming one of the things I will really miss, when we are moving from this wonderful place ! it is too much for us to have 2 houses in 2 countries ! (we are going to have a small apartment up here until I retire in a few years from now ! but I would like to try to paint in a more artistic way, when we move down to our farmhouse on a more permanent basis.

  2. August 27, 2010 6:41 pm

    Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment on my blog. I have loved overalls since I was a teenager and finally bought an old farmhouse (1880) this year, so now I can legitimately LIVE in my overalls! LOL

    Beautiful view from your window!

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      August 27, 2010 7:54 pm

      Judy, thanks, yes I’m gonna miss this view from our window when I am moving down to Denmark from here, a long story!, because the sky up here in the North changes all the time and no matter if it is in Midnight sun period or in the winter with no light at all, the sky have so many colors and forms, so you feel it is a kind of all day running Art Museum ! and it is fun about buying farmhouses, since w have done that as well and I am looking so much forward to have overalls as the default dress code, live in them, while up here on campus, I am always a sort of funny weird guy wearing overalls while teaching ! but it has become my signature, so I keep it that way, but anyway, I am really living the good life when I’m in my farmhouse ! overalLOL

Leave a Reply

