Skip to content

in 2 months and 12 days, International overalls Day ! for me every day is overalls day !

September 7, 2010

Hi folks, I am still crazy about overalls, perhaps because I can enjoy every second I wear overalls as something special, making my life good in a down to earth way ! not just me, but also several others, including my newest overalls friend, Judy,experience often that people think it makes one a kind of country bumpkin, well what is wrong with country life ?? and I dont think country people are not being updated on living in a modern or even postmodern world, but well, again as I said so many times before, overalls enable you to stand on your feet and breathe all the way up and down, getting dirty an still be able to behave friendly and nice and laugh and cry etc. without loosing contact with your basics and make you free of having a new dress every month or so ! at the same time, it does not mean that I’m not concerned of what overalls I am wearing, in fact, I have a kind of daily repertoire of 5 overalls, from left to right, the Oshkosh are for business meetings, works fine with my new jacket, then a roundhouse pair and a key pair, both well worn and thrifted, but still working fine on campus (a bit grunge style out there), and then a pair of pointer and another very baggy round house, both for home and outdoor work/hiking. so enjoy your day, especially you in overalls !

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2010 1:40 am

    Here’s another one: http://blog.timesunion.com/farmlife/

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      September 14, 2010 4:49 pm

      thanks Kelly, have added her to my list of bibfolks ! and have also asked for friendship on facebook !

  2. Roger permalink
    September 20, 2010 9:55 am

    I love your outlook,
    overalls for every occasions. It seems now that coveralls are mainly made from new materials and not the traditional denim. For a start the new style ones do not last as long, they lack style and they are not as durable and comfortable as the old overalls Whats happening to the world. I see toys made in 1950’s still as good and functional as the day they where made, I see toys made last week that break within hours. It’s a sad shame but this effect has got it’s grips on everything all these modern materials are so wasteful, bring back the good old days, Bring back my denim overalls.

Leave a Reply

