Skip to content

patches and stitches on well worn denim, yeahh that’s cool !

September 17, 2010

Inspired by one of my overalls friends post on stitches I am posting some photos of patching and stitching made by myself and my wife, on jacket, all the way back in 70ties, but I still have the jacket and remembered when I stitched the patch with elephants ! and on my big ben jacket, my wife have done the most beautiful stitching on my shoulder ! and then a green thread on my key overalls, matching the green threads in key in general ! I love old well worn clothes with a lot of patches etc. it feels somehow relieving and relaxing, actually don’t know why ! but I am happy of such small things which almost cost nothing ! Enjoy the weekend !

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 18, 2010 1:47 pm

    WOW! Great stitching! Aren’t overalls just almost impossible to wear out? I think we keep patching because we get attached to a pair, like an old friend and can’t bear to part with them!

Leave a Reply

