Skip to content

bibprofessor at work on campus !

May 23, 2011


I have not posted for a long time, but I have not been inspired to do it, but now you see how it is not a problem to be professor working at one of the finest Universities in the world and wear overalls, people are saying, that’s you ! I have got incredible much positive feedback and encouraged to be myself, including wearing overalls ! and then what am I doing, well I am working at Centre for computer research in music and acoustics, CCRMA (it has Karma, you bet !) on my project of making a worldwide connected opera house and we had a wonderful opera singer to perform the role of Bess, in Palo Alto and baritone in Stockholm in Sweden, singing “You is my woman” across the continent and it worked so well ! I was crying ! and I’ll continue blogging now about my life in my 3rd home California, specifically Mission in San Francisco and Stanford. !

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Laury Bourgeois permalink
    May 24, 2011 3:45 am

    Seeing these photos is inspiring Niels! I still don’t think I could get away with it on military bases, but I’m reconsidering my workshop presentations as a possibility. Happy Overalls Everywhere!

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      May 24, 2011 3:56 am

      Yes, It is not yet :)) everywhere, but on your own workshops, I believe you are more in control of the setting. The funny thing is that I had never thought that Stanford was going to be the most overall friendly campus, compared with my own University back in Norway and also at Berkeley, where I experience much more disagreeing eyes etc. so yes, it might expand slowly but steady!

Leave a Reply

