Skip to content

leaving my SF home, heading for my Danish home !

June 16, 2011

It has been wonderful to be in My San Francisco home, really feel at home, when you know the neighbors, the café folks, the strange individuals in the streets, almost able to get around without seeing etc. so it is also a bit sad to leave, knowing it might be the last time, getting older and soon retire, but let’s see. My mother seems to get close to end her life, but she is also 96, so she has done a great job, being a fantastic mother all the way through, and even while she has alzheimer in the last 5-6 years, she has been wonderful to visit ! to sing together with etc. so it is proper time to go home, to my Danish home, probably soon being my only home, and that is ok now after having had homes in many interesting places, Paris back in late 70ties and now Tromsø and San Francisco. Now I have been at my favorite thrift store and bought another pair of really nice round house overalls, so now I believe I have overalls for the rest of my life, even if I should turn 96 ! anyway enjoy life as long as you have it !

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2011 2:26 am

    Dear Mr bibpro thanks ever so much for dropping in at my humble blog.I shall be delighted to join you at FB and I shall also pass th emessage on to other overall lovers.

  2. July 1, 2011 8:05 am

    Hello there fellow overalls-lover, thank you for your lovely comment over on my blog – and I am very happy to find you! Sarah xxx

  3. bibprofessor permalink*
    July 1, 2011 8:12 am

    Hi Nelly and Sarah

    Really nice to see you here, since I’m always a bit anxious to approach other overalls lovers, so it is a joy that you ready to share the same passion with me and all the other overalls folks around the world, I’ll put your blogs on my list, see you around lol Niels

Leave a Reply

