Skip to content

one gets older – you feel your age when you carry tiles – but it is still a joy in overalls!

July 31, 2011

Today and the last couple of weeks, I must admit that I have sensed that I’m not 26 any more, but my real age is 62, when I take my wheel-barrow and carry tiles for our floor in the shed, we build last year ! and I take 3 or 4 rounds a day and then I’m done for that day and have to rest ! I feel like older people who gets frustrated when they face the impact of aging limiting your capacity no matter how strong you believe you are ! I also remember my dad when he was in my current age, struggling with doing a lot of farmwork, but I also enjoy going into the small path and find the old tiles, so if you do it in your own pace, it is a dream to know you are going to live here in overalls the rest of your life together with my lovely wife making this wonderful home for ourselves and our kids and grandkids, still after 5 years, it is still a wonder for me that we have this place !

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

