Skip to content

My passions overall ! part 1: overall the online overalls community !

October 15, 2011

Hi, now the count down to the International overalls day have started ! and I’ll make a kind of tour into my passions, but first of all, I just want to say thanks to this growing overalls community, as Kelly often says, a group of creative folks around the world enjoying down to earth life, simple, hard work but also laid back and have fun, not be afraid of getting dirty, almost the opposite, be what you are ! In my younger years, some people told be not to be so enthusiastic about things, not to fool around and be happy, well, the last words of Steve Jobs at Stanford were: stay foolish, and I intend to stay foolish, if that means enjoying life and create it with my family and best friends in a nice and peaceful way ! and above some photos of me this morning in my favorite baggy overalls taken by my dear wife, she is not into overalls, but have so many other qualities, so it is ok :)) more passions tomorrow

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Laury Bourgeois permalink
    October 16, 2011 4:38 am

    I know it’s hard to believe that the people we love may not love overalls…maybe don’t even like them-I’ve certainly used the try it you’ll like it approach with my nay-sayers, but heaven forbid we should force anyone to wear overalls. That’s just not what wearing overalls is all about. I’m sure you’re laughing with me by now, but you have to love overalls to wear them! Happy Weekend to you and lovely Bodil-Love, Laury

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      October 16, 2011 8:16 am

      yes, I laughed and I think I have given up the “try it” so I am happy that Bodil is not throwing them out, but actually really supports me, just as I support her when she is starting to make her own skirts with a lot of stitches, sort of crafty skirts if you know what I mean, and we all 3 share the joy of working outside with gardening, building and all that stuff ! and I should say hello from Bodil to you ! enjoy your Sunday, Niels

  2. turid permalink
    October 16, 2011 10:48 am

    Flott blog, flotte overalls! Jeg ser du er på UiT – der har jeg også vært for en del år siden. I Berkeley også! Veien er ikke lang fra Berkeley til overalls. Jeg ble overall-frelst i Italia da jeg lagde min første grønnsakshage, og siden har det vært slik 🙂

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      October 16, 2011 11:31 am

      mange tak for det, det er jo ikke fordi der er så mange overalls-frelste i Norge, så det er dejligt at finde folk som dig ! men en gang overalls frelst, altid overalls frelst, som min anden overalls ven Laury siger ! jeg vil subskribere på din blog ! ha en god søndag

Leave a Reply

