Skip to content

Soon 5 years anniversary for bibfessor’s blogging

March 5, 2012

The other day, my dear overalls friend, Laury celebrated her 3 years blogging anniversary saying that blogging has changed her life, that’s something ! On April 1st, 2012, I’ll will have 5 years blogging anniversary and I believe it has also changed my life. It has brought me in contact with really nice people around the world, especially overalls loving people, especially in the US, but also Americans, living in France like Laury. It has given me a lot of confidence to know other people living simple life in overalls. It might be my age,63, as well, which gives me more confidence and comfort, to be what I am and not be ashamed to show what I am ! I’m not blogging so much as I did in previous years but I’ll at least try to start again doing it more regularly. Here is a shot from yesterday, nice weather up here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2012 3:21 pm

    Niels,

    You and I must be on the same path. I am 5 years into the The Gratitude Journal, and 62 of my 63 years in overalls.

    Thanks for sharing the picture of snow! I saw one flake locally this year and have yet to put on my heavy coat. Looking for a house in Florida, so I guess I am trading snow (what little we get) for orange trees and palms.

    Happy Blogging Anniversary,
    Maya

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      March 7, 2012 8:32 pm

      yes,congratulation to you as well, we are post-guys on the same road, isn’t it a beautiful path 🙂 it looks like I have chosen a kind of mix, all from California to arctic cold and something in-between in our farm house in Denmark, makes it almost the perfect place:) but Florida sounds wonderful, perhaps one day I’ll show up !

  2. March 7, 2012 2:40 pm

    Congrats back at you too Niels-looking forward to more-Love, Laury

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      March 7, 2012 8:33 pm

      thanks Laury, next weekend I’ll write more, among other about when Bodil a few weeks had to admit that insulated overalls were not that bad 🙂

  3. March 8, 2012 2:02 pm

    I’ve considered buying myself some insulated overalls from time to time since it is so cold here in the Chatette in the winter. Maybe a purchase looming in my future-I’ll let you know-!

Leave a Reply

