Skip to content

time to have a break from Winter-time – unfortunately also from overalls time :( before…

March 18, 2012

In the latest posts I have showed some beautiful shots from Wintertime up here, but today I’ll show some of the more rough sides. This morning I had to carve through ice-hard snow to clear the entrance and when I took a walk in the very nice weather, the road was icy, even for me with spikes on my shoes ! so now it is time to have a break from this winter and I’m so fortunate that on Tuesday I’m leaving for a month “out of this town” and the winter season and try out Spring season. For the first week it means that I must keep my overalls to late night before going to bed since I’m going to act as chairman for a governmental academic committee, serious stuff ! so no overalls, when I’m going to grill big guys in the coming days. Yes, believe it or not, I can be a tough guy, I don’t know where it comes from, this nice and cozy guy in overalls 😉 but when I come home to my hotel room I’ll change into overalls and be cozy ! and when it becomes weekend I’ll be in overalls all time with my grandson, that is going to be fun and next week I’ll be in my Danish farmhouse together with my wife, ready for cutting trees indeed in overalls ! so still no matter how you turn it around, I’m lucky and feel privileged having this kind of exciting and varied life. I’ll close with flowers from our Opera performance in December, still alive and easy to keep alive despite being away, one dried set and one orchid ! Have a nice week everybody

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 20, 2012 5:06 am

    Oh Niels-I feel your overalls pain. Safe journey and I hope your work and meetings go well!-Love, Laury

Leave a Reply

