Skip to content

5 years anniversary for bibfessors blog ! no April fooling, just passions !

April 1, 2012

Today 5 years ago, I started this blog about my passions, overalls, coffee and opera, and they are still my passions. and as Laury, Maya etc. said, my life would not be the same today if I hadn’t blogged ! I sort of struggled a lot with accepting myself, being a man, a university professor and find out if I was ok, when I at the same time love to wear overalls, cutting trees as well as making scones, making opera, like to taste different kinds of coffee, go on expeditions in thrift stores, be excited about how overalls get more and more patina, just like beautiful old furniture and love to buy different kinds of yarn for my wife when I’m in a new place around the world ! This blog or rather all of you blog friends around the world have have given me so much confidence that makes me really ready to my active retirement life here in our farmhouse both indoor and outdoor, whether the wind blows or are quite and take some rest. So my biggest passion may be happy simple life in overalls and all the others suit very well to that. Now ready for Easter holidays and visit of grandson, sons, daughter in law etc. and i almost forgot to mention International overalls day which would not have existed if I hadn’t started to blog ! so HURRAA for blogging, love to all my dear blog friends.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2012 10:22 am

    CONGRATULATIONS Niels! Five years April 1 is a REALLY BIG deal! It’s also been fun for me to know that you are blogging more regularly than in the past. It makes me come over to visit you more often, and lately I’ve been surprised and pleased to be able to read more about you, Bodil, your passions…and of course OVERALLS! Much love to you-Laury

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    April 3, 2012 7:23 pm

    Thanks Laury, it is really as if we are neighbors in this blogging village ! I just think I had a need for a blogging break,to take a trip out of “blogging town”. I was unsure what to tell about after having no problems in wearing overalls !:) but now I’m more than ready to tell more about my happy life in overalls, not least knowing that people are reading my posts ! lol to you Niels

  3. April 3, 2012 8:25 pm

    Congrats, Niels!

    Who would have thought our five years would have passed so quickly while finding so many new friends? Overalls, blogging, sharing, enjoying life — our passions!

  4. Kathleen Andreson permalink
    April 6, 2012 6:12 pm

    Please tell me which day is International Overalls day? I want to make sure to wear mine on that day. So excited! Kathleen

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      April 6, 2012 6:52 pm

      Hi Kathleen
      Thanks a lot for your comments on flickr as well as here. It is always a pleasure to meet fellow overalls lovers. The big day is November 20 and actually we may turn it into a whole overalls weekend in November, ensuring people who unfortunately cannot wear overalls on job that they don’t need to wait several years before November 20 becomes Saturday or Sunday, but if you are on facebook, you can join the group here http://www.facebook.com/groups/162288832984/ have an overall nice weekend Niels

Leave a Reply

