Skip to content

Overalls overall, even on the wall !

April 12, 2012

Well, I have only worn overalls here at the hotel today, but then after having been at the market, I went along a wall out in the street with a mural painting with a nice hardworking woman in overalls ! so overalls over all after all !:) On Saturday I’ll present my paper about the future of opera in overalls !!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2012 2:54 pm

    Hi Niels-sounds like you’re having a great trip! You’ll have to let me know how your paper presentation in overalls goes! I will be “overall-less” in the states this trip since I brought my only pair there back with me this time. I thought about bringing the pink ones, but skirts and stuff are just going to be easier in the hotter weather! Good Luck with everything-thinking of you in France-Laury

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    April 14, 2012 7:41 am

    HI Laury, yes, this is a wonderful trip, but I might disappoint with not making presentation in overalls ! only in the last slide where I am wearing my black overalls, feel I’m getting sort of a little bit reluctant to insist on my overalls style ! perhaps next time in Leeds, the important thing is to be relaxed and I feel relaxed in my casual jeans and bousseronne or what you call it ! have a nice weekend ! Niels, when do you leave for the States ?

  3. April 14, 2012 12:03 pm

    I leave here on May 3-fly out of Paris May 4 and arrive in New Orleans that night. I will be in NO for about a week-13th fly to StL to celebrate Mother’s Day with her and my Dad and will be there for about a week too. Leave on the 21st to return to France-arrive back here on the night of the 22nd. I wouldn’t be going if I wasn’t doing these 3 workshops, but my pay will cover the cost of the travel and I can have a little fun too! Good luck with your presentation no matter what you wear. Take care-Laury

Leave a Reply

