Skip to content

Are my overalls magical ? overwhelming experience today !

April 14, 2012

I wonder if my overalls have a kind of magic ! I was unsure whether I should wear overalls for my presentation at the international research conference, but I took the risk, saying to myself, doesn’t matter, I might not see these people again so it doesn’t matter. So I went in sweater and overalls and welcomed the people to the world opera workshop and went away reasonable with the presentation, but no time for discussion, so in the break I went for coffee before the plenary final discussion and then to my big surprise, the organizers of the conference asked me ! the crazy guy in overalls, if I would like to organize the next conference !!! Are you kidding I asked, no, no, we are serious ! I still cannot believe it is true, but something tells me that it is true. So many people cannot say that if it is not true ! so things can happen when you are in overalls believe it or not ! have a nice overall weekend !

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2012 5:35 am

    I say, it’s not about the magic of the overalls…but the magic of the person in the overalls! Congratulations, Niels! It sounds incredible! Maybe I should consider packing the pink ones for one of the days of my workshops in New Orleans. Keep making your magic! Love, Laury

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      April 15, 2012 6:00 am

      good morning Laury, well, the overalls help making the magic happen ! so yes surely, try the pink ones, you can always regret in the last second, but try it out, I feel the experience yesterday as a revolution for me, even I have been wearing overalls in many places. It really sort of helps you being really yourself and giving your workshop a magical touch, lol Niels

  2. April 17, 2012 12:04 am

    Congrats on that! I’m not sure if overalls have ever opened any doors for me or not…but I did just finish the first draft of a novel today, and overalls were an omnipresent factor in the writing (check my blog for details). Best wishes!

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      April 19, 2012 8:42 am

      thanks, looking forward to read your novel ! overall greetings from snowy North

  3. Tammy permalink
    April 17, 2012 12:08 pm

    Overalls are YOU! But UNDERALL you’re great and that is why they asked you, of course! Congratulations Niels!

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      April 19, 2012 8:41 am

      thanks a lot, Tammy, yes, perhaps the thing is that I’m more myself, when I wear overalls !

Leave a Reply

