Skip to content

One project – many names: “642 days project” – “One home” – “heading south” – “preparing 3rd Age”

April 29, 2012

I have been talking about life and future before, thinking a lot on what to do and what not to do, that’s past. Now I pretty much know what I want to do and that makes it much more easy for me to start with this multi-name project today, 642 days before I for good leave the very North, where I have lived since April 95, getting close to 20 years, half of my working life has been up here in Tromsø. Never the less, it is now time to move back down south to this house, which is different but just as beautiful for me as my present Northern home I have more or less most of my life so far have had the privilege to live in beautiful sites, no matter if it has been in Denmark, Norway and California. It gives a special value to life, when you can look out of the window through out the day and say “wow, fantastic” and put it up on blog and facebook and people ask where is that etc. Anyway, life is not only landscape. It is also hard work sometimes, even in overalls ! In 2014 I have taught for 40 years and it has been fun most of the time. Never the less, things have their time and now I want to do my own stuff, write opera and work with other folks creating new kinds of music theatre or treat old material in new ways, so let’s see what happens and in between I’ll go and plant and dig in the dirt together with my dear wife and try out how it is to live in just one place, exciting life ahead, starting now !and I can share it with the rest of the world ! hurra for blogs etc.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 30, 2012 5:03 am

    That photo of you and Bodil sharing the shovel is perfect…it says it all and I’d bet is a great metaphor for your relationship! Looking forward to seeing the two of you here later this year…I bet I have a shovel or two for you to share! Have a great week-Love, Laury

Leave a Reply

