Skip to content

Simple beauty all over, just outside your door !

June 12, 2012

Inspired partly by my overall fellow Laury and her talk about poppies, partly by the very surroundings right where I live, up here in the North, I’ll show you the simple beauty just outside my front door !

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2012 2:43 pm

    The yellow ones are so pretty, and such great shots! I was sitting on the swing on the terrace thinking how the poppies have really stayed around this year…I’ve become addicted to taking photos of them. Also, that it’s mid-June already and I don’t have any of my budlheas blooming…they are close…but not yet. That’s when my photography will shift from poppies to budlhea and butterflies. Hope you and Bodil are journeying safely-Love, Laury

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    June 15, 2012 5:20 pm

    Laury, thanks, yes, the yellow ones are actually special for the Arctic and strong in keeping alive. Bodil is already in Denmark in our farmhouse and on Tuesday I’m on my way there for the whole summer until a short return up here for starting the semester before going down to YOU and all your flowers ! my good night lecture is a book about the Pyrenees and its culture ! Have a nice weekend, love Niels

Leave a Reply

