Skip to content

and more poppies and about to go from one home to another home

June 14, 2012

While I don’t have much to tell about, I can show that I now have 3 yellow poppies and more will come, hopefully before I leave the North and go down to our farmhouse for summer, leaving the Midnight sun land ! Even if it is really beautiful up here, I must admit I also love to be in the Danish countryside, where the wind blows and a lot of work are waiting outside, and I just got an invitation from our neighbor, a huge farm with hundreds of pigs, to help him with washing the stables! Well, I’ll probably smell a lot,but it is also going to be a lot of fun, and a healthy change from sitting in my campus office and do accounting and reporting of projects.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Tammy permalink
    June 15, 2012 12:29 pm

    Such a vision you have painted with words! Makes me smile to think of the poppies, to think of the piggies!

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      June 15, 2012 5:10 pm

      wow, there could almost be a song out of this :))I can imagine a new version of Marry Poppins dancing and singing about poppies and piggies and of course wearing overalls :))

  2. June 16, 2012 5:16 am

    Poppies and Piggies and Overalls…oh my! And on Mary Poppins no less-now that’s a visual! I don’t think it gets any more fun than this. Happy Weekend-Love, Laury

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      June 16, 2012 7:13 pm

      well, it just pops up when you are together with such poetic overalls folks like Tammy and you :)) lol Niels

Leave a Reply

