Skip to content

raspberries in different ways, yummy, and at last starting my Verbascum project !

August 5, 2012

In our garden, we have some old raspberry plants, perhaps too old to provide good raspberries without too many worms ! but with some creativity they can be used. First, some of the best ones were used with milk and ice cream and biscuits, . Secondly, a few very fine raspberries, were used to make the ordinary veggie dinner a little bit upscaled, Thirdly, the rest of the berries were mashed providing a delicious raspberry juice and after that, the rest were given to the chickens, who enjoyed the wormy berries. In addition, I really enjoyed picking the berries ! Today, I also at last got started with my garden dream project, Verbascum plants, a high plant, in Danish called the King lights, in English Mullein. They were in my garden, when I was 14 and I have always been dreaming of having them and today I found one in the side of the road, got it with roots and now it is planted in our garden, hopefully it will grow and be the start of a Verbascum parcel in the garden ! so indeed not a bad day overall!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2012 5:50 pm

    Wild rasberries as well as blueberries are wonderful. I received a juicer in April and have been freezing many fruits, then adding a bit of Greek Yogurt and honey to create the most refreshing icy smoothies. Good tasting and great for vitamins. When bananas are overripe, I peel and freeze. They are a very sweet addition! Kate (+:

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    August 5, 2012 5:56 pm

    Kate, yummy, yummy, it sounds really delicious, I’m so happy of having so many berries around here, 🙂

Leave a Reply

