Skip to content

On the road and rail – part 1

September 21, 2012

I have not been blogging several weeks now, and it has a very rational reason. I have been on the road, almost offline, at least away from a regular laptop, just had my smart phone with me. As I said in the last post, new adventures are waiting and I must say they have arrived much sooner than I expected. Actually most of the time since I wrote that post, has been one long adventure, my trip together with my dear wife down south to France by train, bus and last, but not least on foot, simple walking on the road. In our time and for me in my job, the usual means of transportation over longer distances are flights ! definitively not on foot, so it was really different and extremely exciting, so I’m gonna start on a number of posts, trying to tell about the trip and to give some kind of access to the magic of the tour. We started out from our farmhouse with our backpack, with a minimum of clothes, tent, sleeping bags and not much else and headed up for the first train. So now we are started and more will follow the coming days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

