Skip to content

On the road and rail – part 4

September 24, 2012

After having been on our 5th train that day, we finally arrived at Cahors at the Lot River, and walked a few hundred meters to Hotel Terminus. We had a wonderful and relaxing night and in the morning I saw that we have had our well experienced guards just outside the window, After a warm shower, we could have a delicious grand dejeuner before we went out to see the town, first the tower, the first bourg, many waiting ahead, before we met Laury, my dear overalls friend, our host in the coming days, who took us to the market. but also to a former monastery, before we started out on our first bus-tour along the Lot and came to next stop, the chatette in Cadrieu !

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Tammy permalink
    September 25, 2012 2:44 am

    I feel like I’ve gone on holiday! Beautiful photos and descriptions. Hope you are having a wonderful time!

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      September 25, 2012 6:08 am

      thanks Tammy, although I’m back in the North, I’m having a wonderful time, especially by telling about my very best holiday in my life so far ! I’m glad you enjoy it!niels

      • September 26, 2012 4:34 am

        Knowing all the places you’ve been in your life…I’m proud and pleased to be part of the “very best holiday” you’ve had in your life so far! Love, Laury

      • bibprofessor permalink*
        September 26, 2012 12:25 pm

        thanks Laury, yes, I think it has been a kind of change of life tour, more to come when I have got rid of a kind of cold/flu right now, hopefully in a few days I’ll continue with no less than Cadrieu ! love niels

Leave a Reply

