Skip to content

Happy Christmas – ready for a new life, still in overalls

December 22, 2012

2012-12-06-1811 From New Year, my wife and I return officially to Denmark after 17-18 years up in Northern Norway to live in this farmhouse. Although we have lived here in our vacations, it feels as something else to live here permanently out in the countryside. I have done that as a young boy in the ’60ties, but still it is a new feeling, but also a good feeling of having a lot of space around the house, feel the wind when you go outside, and in summertime go out and do things in the garden. When I’m here, I don’t miss the cafés and all the urban life from Tromsø, Paris, New York, San Francisco etc. I love going to these cities, no question about that, but when you go to the bottom of me, it is out here I belong, OR ???, perhaps it is more correct to say that I belong to many places. Anyway I’m very satisfied with being down on earth here in our farmhouse and after I bought one more pair of insulated overalls in a thrift-store in SF, I’m well prepared for going out in the cold wind to get firewood, to cut trees, to walk up to the grocery and supermarket in a village etc., even if my wife, who in general is not into overalls, jumps into a pair of insulated overalls, when it is REALLY cold, in other words, to have an overall nice life ahead in the coming years. 2012-12-21-1920

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all around the world

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 24, 2012 12:23 pm

    Back at you Niels-stay warm in those insulated overalls and you and yours have a wonderful holiday season-Love, Laury, Dali and Sam

Leave a Reply

