Skip to content

Another ode to insulated overalls !

February 1, 2013

When it is cold weather like this 2013-02-01-2044 I love to have my insulated overalls 2012-12-21-1920 when I bike on my bicycle up to the small village store, enjoying being out in the fresh blowing countryside as well as being warm as if I was in-door enjoying the oven. 2013-02-01-2047 I’m still so happy about having moved permanently to this house, not least with a morning view like this, 2013-01-31-2038 which is more or less as beautiful as this shot taken at NOON !!, in Tromsø just before the sun came back after 2 months with the sun below the horizon, 2013-01-20-2025 and next week, it is back up North for 10 days and then down here, a little bit of life in a suitcase, but as long as I can live in my overalls and having beautiful views, well, I cannot complain too much !:) funny I always end up being so positive in my blogging posts ! Have a nice weekend all over !

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Tammy permalink
    February 1, 2013 11:18 pm

    This is SO joyful! Yes, the insulated overalls are a wonderful way of life. You can do what you need to and stay warm and ready for anything! And what a beautiful, beautiful view! I can’t believe that shot was taken at noon,

    How do you do it with no sun for two months? I guess you just do. I would be so happy to have it back!

    Happy weekend from Vermont, USA where it is brrrrr very cold again after a brief thaw this past week. Blasting arctic cold and freezing everything solid as a rock, water buckets for the animals like blocks of concrete!

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    February 2, 2013 2:49 pm

    Thanks Tammy, yes, the light in the North is impressive, making it easy to take beautiful shots 🙂 in Tromsø as well in the very arctic North in general, people are sort of used to having 2 dark months, usually with a lot of snow giving some kind of beautiful blue light, and people are gathering very often, and then you have the benefit in summer, with 2 months of Midnight sun (if it is not cloudy and raining :)) so it is somehow 2 extremes, with qualities in both, but here in Denmark, it is more usual day and night and that is also ok, especially when you have grown up with that ! and here the wind is also blowing strongly, but not as hard as at you, sounds really cold, right weather for our insulated way of life !:) and we have no livestock or pets, but we do have a lot of different birds coming in these days, eating a lot from the small balls, we are hanging out in the trees, that is exciting to follow, another world !

  3. February 7, 2013 11:24 am

    Wow – your world is so beautiful – and so very different from mine. how wonderful that we have connected through our mutual love of overalls!

    I have never seen insulated overalls. in winter here I wear mine with wool tights underneath – but it’s not nearly as cold as over there!

    Sarah xxx

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      February 9, 2013 7:56 pm

      yes, I love my world, although it could be fun one time to go down to your world, but yes, insulated overalls are sort of made for the northern hemisphere, but I have also wool tights in fact some times, when it is not very cold, but just cold 🙂 and I enjoy all your fun on your blog !

Leave a Reply

