Skip to content

Happy Easter, Pass over, Spring Holiday – Enjoy your life

March 28, 2013

2013-03-26-2298 When I look out of my window and see the Spring is coming, I sort of feel privileged to just be, especially after having received sad news about the death of a former colleague, same age, with whom I started my working career in the 70ties, and like myself also had been grandfather and could look forward to retirement. I know you have to be grateful for every day of your life and I am for sure grateful and happy for my life.
Although my life road has not always just been soft and easy, it has led me to so many opportunities and experiences, so I just cannot avoid feel happy. Of course I have challenges, irritations and frustrations, but they are small viewed in the long perspective of life. Yesterday we had our Easter celebration, 2013-03-27-2301 with painted eggs, and today the sun is shining, so perhaps I’ll go out and continue to keep the bushes down in order to get some new life and more berries ! so I will close and wish everybody a happy Easter, Pass Over or just Spring holiday all over ! 2013-03-25-2291

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Tammy permalink
    March 29, 2013 4:57 am

    What a wonderful post, Bib – I am so sorry for your loss of your former colleague. It’s hard, startling, whenever we lose someone, no matter what the age. I am grateful for so many things, like yourself, and I think that is what keeps me happy for life, too. And I know what you mean about challenges…but mostly we face them with a positive attitude.

    I love the photos. Happy Easter, Happy Spring, Happy Passover! I am home now with my daughter that I just picked up from college and am looking forward to decorating some eggs with her this weekend and then singing with she and my other daughter on Sunday.

    Peace,
    -Tammy

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    March 29, 2013 10:52 am

    Thanks a lot Tammy, actually it is only in recent years, I have started to be so positive and grateful as I am now, more about that in an upcoming post 🙂 Enjoy your singing and all the other things and best wishes to you and your family from bib/Niels

  3. March 29, 2013 2:00 pm

    Happy Easter, Passover, Everyday life to you, too! I relate– life is not always easy, but it is good to be alive, and I know this more every day. Spring is here today for us!

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      March 31, 2013 5:39 pm

      Thanks a lot, and here we have also got Spring at last, and enjoy our life !

  4. March 30, 2013 1:14 pm

    Happy Easter and Spring to you and Bodil…sorry to also hear about your colleague. I hate to say it, but we are of that age. We Dali and Sam helped me color eggs and make some cute deviled egg chickens so we are in the holiday spirit in NO. Love to you and your family from mine-Laury, Dali and Sam

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      March 31, 2013 5:46 pm

      Hi Laury, also love from Bodil and myself, and I can see from your post today, that you have a great Easter party in NO, and yes, I know that we are not young and eternal beings, and have to enjoy the life as long as we have it ! lol Niels

  5. April 2, 2013 6:06 pm

    I’m very sorry for your loss, Bib. I think that no matter how old we are, losing someone makes us realize how very precious life is. I’ve lost friends in their 20s, 30s, 40s and 50s. We each need to take each day as it is… a gift that we should make the most of, living each day, finding the positive… even at times we have to dig deeper to do that.

    Thank you for sharing this post and for your lovely Easter photos… they made me smile.

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      April 6, 2013 9:09 am

      Thanks Bellanda, yes, we have to enjoy every day we have, perhaps that’s why I’m insisting in wearing comfy overalls every day ! not to postpone good life ! Have a nice weekend, Niels

      • April 8, 2013 8:27 am

        Thank you, Niels… so true. Wish some people could realize how precious life is, without having to go through all the drama and or loss to figure that out.

        I hope you have a great weekend.
        Best wishes to you.
        Bellanda

Leave a Reply

