Skip to content

Spring it is and the first outdoor party !

March 31, 2013

2013-03-27-2302 Although we don’t exactly have high temperatures and have to sit in your insulated on sheep skin !,we decided to celebrate the Spring with the first out door “party” in 2013, 2013-03-30-2305 good rhubarb cake and of course well brewed coffee 2013-03-30-2306 and well brewed tea 2013-03-30-2308 and now you can look forward to see photos of a lot of snow, when I return to Tromsø in the coming week, where they have meter high snow ! Even I have lived up there in almost 20 years and it is beautiful, I think in the end I’m happy that we decided to live down here in the Danish countryside!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2013 9:26 am

    I’m loving seeing you and Bodil enjoy the spring, but am getting a giggle out of all the heavy clothes you have to wear to do it! I used to have to do the same in France sometimes! Happy Spring and Happy travels back to the land of the snow!

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      April 6, 2013 9:14 am

      yes, we had to insist, but it was wonderful ! When I once was on Iceland in early Summer, I also saw people insisting on sitting on outdoor cafés with big sweaters etc. and in a moment I’m doing my snow post !

  2. Tammy permalink
    April 3, 2013 12:51 am

    Lovely!!! There were photos on Facebook over the weekend of folks that had also taken to the outdoors for lunches and picnics! But now we are socked in again with a bitter chill and snow and hail. Just to keep us humble!
    Happy Spring, in spite of it all!

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      April 6, 2013 9:16 am

      Hi Tammy, yes, we had to insist on Spring even if we had to wear our insulated ! and now I’m really up in Winter ! see my upcoming post ! hope it has gotten better in Vermont , although I know you are Vikings !:)

Leave a Reply

