Skip to content

Spring in countryside before going back to Winterland !

April 28, 2013

2013-04-27-2479 This weekend we could sit out and have tea and cake outside for real, yes it is Spring time now for real, even the sheep at our neighbor has recognized and have given us all some nice lambs, most of our neighbors have sheep, feels a little bit like in my youth, when we had sheep at home 2013-04-21-2461 Bodil is really a champion in weeding and not only that, she actually use the weeds for tea as well as salad ! 2013-04-28-2481 while I’m putting branches I cut some weeks ago back almost where they come from for composting, hopefully the rest of the living branches will grow ! 2013-04-28-2483 so again ” halleluja” blogpost from me, when I can enjoy life in boots and insulated !2013-04-28-2486 before I go back to winterland tomorrow !

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 5, 2013 7:52 pm

    Trying to keep up with where you are is a bit of a challenge from time to time Niels. Glad you got some time with Bodil where it is beginning to be spring. The new baby sheep are sweet. When is your official retirement date? Sammie cat and I are off to StL on Tuesday for a week and then return the evening of the 15th. Love, Laury

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      May 5, 2013 7:58 pm

      Hi Laury, well I understand, but this semester I’m commuting btw Denmark and Norway, apprx 2 weeks there and then 2 weeks the other place, but it is a more or less very much traveling until summer and then I’m on sabbatical in the fall, primarily in Denmark, but then US etc. and my formal retirement is February 1st 2014, when I turn 65 in January, unless I move on with my World opera project šŸ™‚ so to keep track on me is a challenge ! but glad to hear from you in the midlle of Jazz (MUD) fest šŸ™‚ take care you and Sammie ! love Niels

Leave a Reply

