Skip to content

my new life in my farmhouse

July 13, 2013

Niels%20i%20havenYes, I begin to get used to my new life here in the farmhouse, not bad at all, overall ! yes, I don’t think I can enjoy my old overalls any other place so much as I can here ! it is just heaven, when you can sit and read your old family letters and scan them, and there hundreds of them from a long period of time, from my parents and my grandparents all back to around 1910, and so lively told2013-07-13-3119 2013-07-13-3114and then go out and work on a new place for fire wood, 2013-07-13-3116 and go back to your studio with nice desk and arm chair to rest and read and write 2013-07-13-3118 then it is just overall perfect 2013-07-13-3112 That is what I was dreaming of and now I have it as I was dreaming ! and when I walk up to the village store or train, I keep exercising my body, so I might just be middle aged 🙂 we will see, every day is a bonus day for me from now on any way, especially in old t-shirts and overalls !

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tammy permalink
    July 13, 2013 11:13 pm

    It makes my heart sing that you appreciate this beauty in your life. A kindred spirit. Enjoy!

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    July 14, 2013 8:26 pm

    Thanks Tammy, yes, I do enjoy this beauty in simple life, not least proved by the fact that for the first time in my life I’m not longing to be another place than here and I’m not afraid of being alone even when we are living right out in the middle of the fields !

Leave a Reply

