Skip to content

Why all this talk about overalls ?

September 3, 2013

2013-07-31-3409 How can I keep talking about overalls as something special year after year ! I don’t know and perhaps I do. Yesterday it was Labor Day in US and my spiritual sister in overalls, Tammy in New England made a great post about all the labor or work she did and she started to talk about repairing her favorite overalls ! and I just felt an immediate joy in my body, why, well, knowing there are people out there sharing this simple joy of wearing overalls and taking care of them, that simple fact just makes me happy like listening to a beautiful piece by Mozart or Schubert, and when Tammy also made a link to a story about Michael Whaling making art for Labor day making an installation with worn out jeans with holes earned by working, not bought in a fancy fashion shop, I felt very much in common with Michael like I do with Tammy. Talking about art for Labor Day, I’ll reuse my photo of my old enriched overalls, 2012-12-14-1879 and talking about artistic work, I actually managed to wear overalls at the Grand opening of my World Opera lab even with the Mayor and other VIP attending, see this http://bambuser.com/v/3865151 so I can now more or less wear overalls all the time ! šŸ™‚ Have an overall good week !

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2013 6:43 pm

    Hurrah, Niels! This is certainly a fabulous flag-waving for overalls, for appreciation of real living šŸ™‚ I’m flattered to be your “spiritual sister in overalls!” I have been dubbed many things, but that is a first. How joyful, thank you.

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      September 3, 2013 6:55 pm

      Tammy, my great pleasure and thanks for inspiring me to get back in blogging !

Leave a Reply

