Skip to content

report from a senior life

February 8, 2015

I’m not blogging so much, since I feel I don’nt have so much to tell about. I have sort of talked enough about overalls. It is just a natural part of my life and that’s it! Never the less, I want to tell you a little about my life as retired or I feel more comfortable to talk about my senior life ! I don’t feel I have re-tired, but more moved into a new phase of an active life, into my senior phase. It is a really exciting phase, because basically I don’t need to do much more than keep the fire alive IMAG7304 and to get some food IMAG7323 and go out and take care of the treesIMAG7410 and my familyIMAG6423 and yes, not forget that, clean the house so it is nice to stay indoor IMAG7301 apart from this, you can just sit with your scones and coffeeIMAG7316 . At some point it might be enough, but I need to do more as long as I have good health, and for that reason, I still work on perhaps too many projects, but the good thing is that I can stop them almost whenever I want to, only need to remember to close projects in a decent manner. I don’t want to leave angry and bitter. I see too many some folks in my age who have not been so lucky as I have been, turning into being bitter and grumpy, and that is sad. No, I will continue my very interesting historical research together with young folks, document studies also with younger folks, and probably also more opera work, we will see. Anyway, I need to answer some emails šŸ™‚ so Enjoy your life, be positive as long as you can !

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 8, 2015 7:33 pm

    great post!!!!

Leave a Reply

