Skip to content

Happy international overalls weekend

November 22, 2015

Happy international overalls day to all my overalls friends around the world, especially in US, where I discovered the joy of wearing overalls, when I bought my first overalls in San Francisco in 2001, Big Ben overalls! I even still have them, more and more patched as you can see on my two photos from New Orleans with Laury, my dear overall pal from New Orleans as well as the chatette in Cadrieu in France. In 2013, we had the most fantastic overalls day party in New Orleans. Today, I’m in my farmhouse, where I in principle could have been sitting outdoor in my insulated overalls since it is getting cold ! almost below freezing point, but I celebrate the day indoor in my baggy Round house overalls, and my new yarn, soon turning into something warming me when I’m going out in the coming winter season. IMAG1858

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

