Skip to content

Rolling stones Over all

March 1, 2016

Today it is windy and snowing ! IMAG2866

Spring is gone on March 1, hopefully it will return soon, but 2 days ago, we could enjoy tea outdoor IMAG2862 strange weather, but any way, we really enjoyed being out Sunday working on our new corner patio and for that we needed a cornerstone of course at the corner of our whole property, so we were ROLLING STONES unplugged, but with help of a handtruck, a couple of small stones, we rolled the big stone ALL THE WAY OVER to the corner, so we could sit and rest with pride in our fantastic insulated overalls ! (yes, my wife must admit that insulated overalls are not that bad 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2016 12:32 pm

    Boy, am I behind. I’m glad to know you’re back here more regularly. I will check more often. I’m beginning to think of you as “The Retired Guy” and I like it. Lots of BS swirling around over here that I’m having to deal with that may postpone my summer plans a bit…I’m trying to roll the best I can so we’ll see. I am going home no matter what-I just have to get a few things sorted out that crumbled yesterday…never a dull moment. Am also putting plans into place for 2017…Love to you and Bodil-I’m enjoying the photos and being in touch with one of my “Reitred Guy(s)”-Laury and Sammie Cat

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      March 3, 2016 12:45 pm

      thanks Laury, life is difficult to plan, you have to have a rolling planning 🙂 I’m really enjoying being retired enabling me to change plans many times. I am aslo really enjoying the garden, the blog is more and more becoming a garden blog, and I really like that Bodil has joined us in the overalls club, at least in winter season, take care, looking forward to see you in 17, either in France or here ! yes, Bodil and I have plans !:)

      • March 7, 2016 10:48 am

        Hearing your plans makes me HAPPY! You seem to have adjusted to being a “Retired Guy” well and are better at letting it all come than I am. It’s a struggle for me, but I’m doing better. 2017 isn’t that far away. When everything crumbled, I backed up and realized that there is no need to rush-it will come and taking my time and slowing it down can be preferable to rushing. Love you and Bodil-we will see each other in 2017 for sure-Love Lots, Laury and Sammie Cat

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    March 7, 2016 8:57 pm

    Laury, you will make it, I can tell you that we have a lot of challenges, but having friends like you and our old friends here in Denmark, visiting them on Wednesday, makes it possible to get through the worst things, ! love Niels

Leave a Reply

