Skip to content

This is my writing place

April 12, 2016

writingplace full of boxes with family archive, memories from travels in US, France, Norway, old t-shirt about whales in Northern Norway etc. etc. nice comfortable place to sit in my old overalls and write.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2016 2:32 pm

    Looks like a comfy place, and with gorgeous bright windows too! I love my travel memories, as well, and have them scattered about in my small space. Thank you for sharing. ~ Mame 🙂

  2. April 12, 2016 9:08 pm

    LOVE that you are surrounded by your life. I can totally see how one could plunk themselves down in there and get lost for days and days in all the wonders you have collected! Thanks for sharing!

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      April 16, 2016 2:50 pm

      thanks, yes, I like this sense of lived history, I hope I will live many more years so I can come through much of all these family stories, actually including letters from the time when my father tried to be a farmer in Canada, not in Ontario, but around Calgary in the early 1930ties, a tough time, too tough for him, so he returned to Denmark !

  3. April 12, 2016 9:31 pm

    I’d say this was the perfect example of a workspace that perfectly suits its owner, like a favourite chair adapts itself to the shape of you sitting in it. And you have a lovely window to gaze out of while you ponder…

  4. April 13, 2016 2:50 am

    Love the room, although it looks like my old studio. I realized at my age, I had to organize, scan photos, create books….such a job and a half! It will take me three lifetimes and gets too overwhelming. But what’s better than being surrounded by life’s memories? (For a while, anyway…then I get claustrophobic.)

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      April 16, 2016 2:54 pm

      thanks Kate, yes, sometimes it is indeed overwhelming, and I have hundreds of letters from my mother and father, and grandparents and even great-grandparents, in addition to my own, but as a historian, I’m used to it, and still I need to get out in the garden and see some results from digging in the soil and plant some trees etc. !

  5. April 13, 2016 11:55 am

    Love seeing where you write so I can place your there in your overalls in my mind. Hoping to see it in person one of these years not to far away. My writing spots keep changing-maybe they will settle as my life does! Love you-Hugs to Bodil-Laury and Sam

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      April 16, 2016 2:58 pm

      thanks Laury, yes, I’m really glad for this place, and not least for the window, will post a new photo on Facebook, and somehow your writing spot tells much about our life, at one point, my writing spaces were the cafés, ! in times where my life were changing, love Niels

Leave a Reply

