Skip to content

about life in overalls !

July 28, 2016

IMAG5672Here I’m sitting on the new terrasse, made by myself and my wife in front or behind the shed, we also build together 6 years ago, wearing my favorite summer overalls almost dissolving into threads, but kept together thanks to the patching and sewing of my wife ! taking a break between writing and gardening, but also just enjoying our quite life here in the countryside. In my younger days, I really tried hard to make things like this in the garden, but mostly I just messed it all up. Perhaps I was too much living in my head instead of my feets ! Never mind, don’t regret, enjoy your time NOW. A few months ago, I got a confirmation that I have cataracts on both eyes and I’m gonna have new lenses around next New Year, exciting times. It also means that I cannot sit at the computer for too long with my current lenses, so I have decided to do one hour of writing and then one hour in the garden, no matter how the weather is ! (almost!:) or doing something else than sitting at the screen ! and I started today working on clearing an area  of nettles on the other side of the shed, preparing for a 3rd veranda or terrace to the West for the evening coffee at sunset !IMAG6142 lot of work to do before you end the work with eating a raspberryIMAG6144

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2016 7:53 am

    We could both keep Bodil busy! Love the new terrace!

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    August 1, 2016 11:44 am

    yes, I feel very privileged by having this opportunity for teamwork !

Leave a Reply

