Skip to content

need some help, when should I let them go !

July 30, 2016

DSC01044

Above is me in 2009, 7 years ago, in my dark blue Pointer overalls ! and here in full size probably around 2010-11

07082011225 then in 2012 in France while we visited Laury  and I really enjoyed the broken in overalls !

then back in Denmark at the beach 2013-07-31-3409 and then this year, 2016

IMAG6150 the big question, should I let them go or should I persuade Bodil, my wife once again to make her nice sewings ??

IMAG6154 hope to get some comments !

In any case, I love these pointer brand overalls, feel like a part of myself, making me very relaxed and able to enjoy life !

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2016 7:52 am

    I say wear them till you can’t wear them anymore. You are lucky that you have Bodil to continue to keep repairing and patching them for you. I’m not quite so fortunate or I’d be patching my little heart out. I have a really hard time throwing them away. They have such a history-each pair! Love you Niels-Laury

  2. bibprofessor permalink*
    August 1, 2016 11:42 am

    thanks Laury, I’m getting very close to that moment, where I cannot wear them, and then I only wear them at home or just to the local shop, so probably in September, I’ll put them up in my “clothes museum” 🙂 where I have some of my old mostly denim clothes, either too ragged or too small 🙂 for me to wear ! so I keep them somehow for ever ! love Niels

Leave a Reply

