Skip to content

A “new” life still in overalls !

December 4, 2016

img_20161202_101214 Hello to a new world. I have got eye surgery for cataract on both eyes, so I now don’t need glasses for ordinary viewing, only for reading or when the sun is too shining or as it is now right now, simply too overwhelming to catch all the impressions I get with my new lenses ! I can see extremely much more than before. Before surgery 3 and 1 week ago, I had 8 % sight on the right eye and 50 % sight on the left, so I have used extremely much energy to just have a ordinary look every second awake. Therefore it is obvious why I needed all that sleep ! Now I might be able to do a lot of things during the day without being so tired !! let’s see, I won’t promise more blog posts than before, let’s see ! One thing is sure, it will still be a life in overalls ! I was curious how they would look like with my new eyes, and they look even more cool than before ! have an overall great Sunday!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Tom permalink
    December 5, 2016 1:03 am

    Glad your surgery went so well. Now you should clearly see the benefits of overalls! Lol

  2. February 20, 2017 1:03 pm

    Hey you-realized I hadn’t checked in here in a while. Glad everything went well with your surgery and that retirement has been good to you. Hope to come to see you and Bodil this fall-probably September-Love to you both-Laury and Sammie Cat

    • bibprofessor permalink*
      February 20, 2017 1:11 pm

      Yes, It is a privilege to have good health and good eyes ! , we are walking down the Pyrenees from August 27 and back in DK Sept11, and you are welcome, (from Sept 26th – Oct2), I will be very busy, so around Sept 16 will be perfect ! we will see ! we are ready to have you in our guest house in overalls 🙂 even Bodil is wearing overalls when she work out in wintertime ! lol

  3. September 6, 2017 6:28 am

    Hi! You’re still here and doing well it seems! Just popping in to let you know I’ve gone back to overalls full time. “real” clothes are just too hard! 😉 I even started a little business called Overallsoverhauls. Hope you start blogging again. Amy

Leave a Reply

