Skip to content

Celebrate overalls day with overalls photos all over the web

October 24, 2009

DSC01734IOD getting close to 1st international overalls day, I am posting a photo from my recent visit to San Francisco visiting my dear friend Mary, our landlady, when we lived in SF for a year. Sometimes I may feel crazy doing all this about overalls ! but Mary supports me with full heart ! and I am also so grateful for people like Laury who is posting overalls photos every day now and Farmer Lee who is going to have everybody on his farm to wear overalls on November 20 and make a group photo on the web on November 20, so if a lot of blogging people, who love overalls, are going to put photos on from now on and especially on November 20 and tell why they love overalls ! it could be really fun and please take a look on my own flickr album as well as Laurys album and I also have an idea on making a book and I will come back to that !

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 2:45 pm

    I love this!!!! Please count on me, and I will help spread the word! I’m working on a special Woodstock Lily par as we speak.. Thank you so much for contacting me! Peace and Love~

  2. October 24, 2009 4:35 pm

    Lily here. Lille sent me. I”ll be posting to celebrate International Overalls Day, too!

  3. October 25, 2009 7:47 am

    You can count on me too !! I wear everyday my overalls so its alway’s overallsday for me, but I am looking forward to 20 november, its nice to see that many people in the world loves overalls.
    Take also a look at my little blog about styles of overalls.

    Take care Frankie

    • Bob permalink
      January 21, 2010 5:41 pm

      I wear my biboveralls 24/7 They are comfortable to wear and they look ghood on me.
      I wish more people would wear them

  4. Laury A. Bourgeois permalink
    October 26, 2009 2:06 am

    More Overalls people…how exciting! I’ll be checking back.-Laury

  5. November 7, 2009 6:55 pm

    I am getting ready to push (in a fun way, of course) IOD on my blog, and facebook. (I have nearly 800 followers there, and 400 that subscribe to my blog. Plus, I have other networks I belong to, and I know they will LOVE being a part of your IOD.

    I’ll link back to you, and hope you’ll link to me, as well. I am encouraging people to take pics to add to your album. I’m getting excited, and am designing a custom pair of overalls to strut my stuff in for the BIG DAY!

    Email me if you have any suggestions or ideas. My regular readers know i always talk about wearing my monkey pants which is another way of saying my “sassy pants”. I’ll call them my sassy overalls or monkey overalls. Oh this will be FUN! I will even create a pair for my cat so he can be a part of the festivities. LOL

    Thank you so much, Niels!

  6. bibprofessor permalink
    November 7, 2009 8:20 pm

    Lily
    Thanks a lot, well, I really don’t know how this will turn out except that I know a growing number of people are getting ready for the day ! and thats really exciting so just go on with your design and I have made a link to you on the list of bibfolks ! who are all ready to celebrate on the Day ! I will follow you closely and make notes on my own about your activities !

Leave a comment